A tuition-free K-12 public school  
Grand Traverse Academy - Home
Leaders
1 Coneset, Jim
Jim Coneset

Superintendent
conesetj@mygta.us
(231) 932-6025

MEd, Educational Administration:  Grand Canyon University 
MA, Curriculum & Instruction (6-12):  Eastern Michigan University
BS, Education (Social Studies & History):  Eastern Michigan University
United States Coast Guard

2 Floering, Michelle
Michelle Floering

Secondary Principal
floeringm@mygta.us
(231) 932-6008

MEd, Educational Administration:  Grand Canyon University (Expected December 2019)
BA, K-12 Music Education:  Indiana University School of Music
Counseling Psychology Coursework:  Western Michigan University
Certification, Choice Theory & Reality Therapy:  William Glasser Institute

3 Smith, Colin
Colin Smith

Elementary Principal
smithc@mygta.us
(231) 932-6950

MEd, Educational Administration:  Grand Canyon University (Expected June 2019)
BS, Science:  Hope College  

Aristeo, Gilberto
Gilberto Aristeo

Special Education Coordinator
aristeog@mygta.us
(231) 932-6901

MEd, Special Education - Learning Behavior Specialist I:  University of Illinois at Chicago
BA, Philosophy/Theology/Biology:  Loyola University Chicago

Gorman, Matt
Matt Gorman

Athletic Director
Secondary Science
gormanm@mygta.us
(231) 932-6909

MS, Education:  Northwestern University
BS, Biology:  Alma College

Patrzik, Stephanie
Stephanie Patrzik

Secondary Guidance Counselor
patrziks@mygta.us
(231) 932-6024

MA, Counselor Education:  Western Michigan University
BA, Education:  Saginaw Valley State University

Toth, Tom
Tom Toth

Information Technology Director
totht@mygta.us
(231) 932-6032

BS, Computer Networking:  Lake Superior State University 

VanHouzen, Mindy
Mindy VanHouzen

Secondary Dean of Students
vanhouzenm@mygta.us
(231) 932-6960

Wilson, Brent
Brent Wilson

Facilities & Maintenance
wilsonb@mygta.us
(231) 932-6948