A tuition-free K-12 public school  
Grand Traverse Academy - Home
Leaders
Capser, Brooke
Brooke Capser

Principal
capserb@mygta.us
(231) 932-6007

MEd, Educational Administration:  Chadron State College
MEd, Elementary Education:  Montana State University Billings
BS, Psychology:  Montana State University Billings   

Coneset, Jim
Jim Coneset

Instructional Specialist
conesetj@mygta.us
(231) 932-6025

MA, Curriculum & Instruction (6-12):  Eastern Michigan University
BS, Education (Social Studies & History):  Eastern Michigan University
United States Coast Guard  

Dameron, Susan
Susan Dameron

Superintendent/Secondary Principal
damerons@mygta.us
(231) 932-6950

MA, Early Childhood Education:  Western Michigan University
MA, Educational Leadership:  Western Michigan University
BA,  Elementary Education:  Western Michigan University
Specialized Training in Choice Theory:  William Glasser Institute

Gorman, Matt
Matt Gorman

Athletic Director/Secondary Science
gormanm@mygta.us
(231) 932-6909

MS, Education:  Northwestern University
BS, Biology:  Alma College

Patrzik, Stephanie
Stephanie Patrzik

Secondary Guidance Counselor
patrziks@mygta.us
(231) 932-6024

MA, Counselor Education:  Western Michigan University
BA, Education:  Saginaw Valley State University

Sych, Heidi
Heidi Sych

Administrative Support - Business Office
sychh@mygta.us
(231) 932-6918

Toth, Tom
Tom Toth

Information Technology Director
totht@mygta.us
(231) 932-6032

BS, Computer Networking:  Lake Superior State University 

VanHouzen, Mindy
Mindy VanHouzen

Secondary Dean of Students
vanhouzenm@mygta.us
(231) 932-6960

Wilson, Brent
Brent Wilson

Facilities & Maintenance
wilsonb@mygta.us
(231) 932-6948