A tuition-free K-12 public school  
Grand Traverse Academy - Home

 

"Our children have excelled (at GTA) over the years; we now have one graduate who was well prepared for university-level education."

 -  A GTA Secondary Parent

Secondary
Bauer, Diana
Diana Bauer

Secondary Special Education
bauerd@mygta.us
(231) 932-6016

MA, Counselor Education (K-12 School Counseling, Community Counseling):  Western Michigan University
MA, Educational Technology & Instructional Design:  Michigan State University
BA, Psychology/Special Education (K-5 Minor and Emotionally & Cognitively Impaired Endorsements):  Grand Valley State University
AAS:  Northwestern Michigan College
Teacher Consultant 

Burns, Samantha
Samantha Burns

Secondary Social Studies
burnss@mygta.us
(231) 932-6944

BS, Secondary Education (History, Social Studies):  Central Michigan University 

Butler, Christine
Christine Butler

Secondary Science
butlerc@mygta.us
(231) 932-6014

BS, Education - Integrated Science:  Central Michigan University
Western Michigan University, Macomb County Community College

DeSalvio, Anthony
Anthony DeSalvio

Secondary Social Studies
desalvioa@mygta.us
(231) 932-6026

BA, History Education and Physical Education (6-12):  Saginaw Valley State University  

DeVreese, Nina
Nina DeVreese

Secondary Spanish
devreesen@mygta.us
(231) 932-6956

BA, Spanish:  Michigan State University 
Secondary Teaching Certification - Spanish and ESL 
 

Dix, Amy
Amy Dix

Junior High Math
dixa@mygta.us
(231) 932-6913

MA, Teaching:  Aurora University
BA, Elementary Education:  Trinity International University 

Drost, Matt
Matt Drost

Secondary Science
drostm@mygta.us
(231) 932-6902

MEd, Curriculum and Teaching Certification:  Antioch University
BS, Fisheries & Wildlife Biology:  Lake Superior State University
Keynote Address Speaker for Water Watch Conference, Presenter for Place-Based Education Conference, Participant and Presenter for Grand Traverse Stewardship Initiative

Floering, Glenn
Glenn Floering

Director of Bands
floeringg@mygta.us
(231) 932-6031

BA, Music Education:  Indiana University School of Music

Geyer, Bethany
Bethany Geyer

Secondary Language Arts
geyerb@mygta.us
(231) 932-6037

Glider, Tracy
Tracy Glider

Secondary Special Education
glidert@mygta.us
(231) 932-6926

BA, Liberal Arts (Mild/Moderate Special Education Credential):  California State University
Crisis Intervention Prevention (CPI) Certification 

Gogolin, Erin
Erin Gogolin

Secondary Language Arts
gogoline@mygta.us
(231) 932-6935

Gorman, Matt
Matt Gorman

Athletic Director
Secondary Science
gormanm@mygta.us
(231) 932-6909

MS, Education:  Northwestern University
BS, Biology:  Alma College

Goss, Margy
Margy Goss

Secondary Special Services
gossm@mygta.us
(231) 932-6023

MA, Speech/Communication Disorders (French Minor):  Michigan State University
Secondary Teaching and Learning Disabilities Certifications, Teacher Consultant:  Michigan State University
Licensed Speech/Language Pathologist SLD/CCC
LSVT LOUD Training

Jackson, Benjamin
Benjamin Jackson

Secondary Science
jacksonb@mygta.us
(231) 932-6030

Kinney, Robert
Rob Kinney

Secondary Math
kinneyr@mygta.us
(231) 932-6012

Kline, Isaiah
Isaiah Kline 

Secondary Art & Design
Junior High Physical Education
klinei@mygta.us
(231) 932-6027 

BA, Art Education:  Spring Arbor University
Middle School/Secondary Physical Education Certification

Kline, Jodi
Jodi Kline

Elementary & Secondary Physical Education
klinej@mygta.us
(231) 932-6942

BA, Physical Education & Elementary Education:  Cornerstone University
Grace Bible College
Health Endorsement:  Calvin College

Lumsden, Erica
Erica Lumsden

Grades 5-6 Music, Secondary Choir, High School Musical Performance
lumsdene@mygta.us
(231) 932-6020 

McCann, Shannon
Shannon McCann

Secondary Social Studies
mccanns@mygta.us
(231) 932-6040

BS, Social Studies & History Education:  Ferris State University

Mueller, Jan
Jan Mueller

Secondary Math
muellerj@mygta.us
(231) 932-6017

Myers, Keira
Keira Myers

Secondary Language Arts
myersk@mygta.us
(231) 932-6961

MA, Curriculum & Teaching:  Michigan State University
BA, Psychology & Sociology:  University of Michigan

O'Neill, Dan
Dan O'Neill

Junior High Spanish
o'neilld@mygta.us
(231) 932-6975

Masters in Education:  Aquinas College
BS:  Aquinas College , Spanish
BS:  Aquinas College, Business Administration
BS:  Aquinas College, Social Studies 
K-12 Spanish, K-5 Elementary (all subjects), 6-8 Social Studies Certification
US Peace Corps:  Peru 2015-17, Dominican Republic 2010-12, Guatemala 95-98

 

Odziana, Rachel
Rachel Odziana 

Secondary Language Arts
odzianar@mygta.us
(231) 932-6036

MA, Counselor Education:  Western Michigan University
BS, Education:  Central Michigan University

Patrzik, Stephanie
Stephanie Patrzik

Secondary Guidance Counselor
patrziks@mygta.us
(231) 932-6024

MA, Counselor Education:  Western Michigan University
BA, Education:  Saginaw Valley State University

Wenger, Emily
Emily Wenger

Secondary Math
wengere@mygta.us
(231) 932-6006

Worm, Dustin
Dustin Worm

Secondary Social Studies
wormd@mygta.us
(231) 932-6022

BA, Social Studies/History:  Grand Valley State University
Educational Technology Endorsement:  Southern Utah University

York, Kevin
Kevin York

Elementary & Secondary Physical Education
yorkk@mygta.us
(231) 932-6942

BA, Health Education/Physical Education:  Central Michigan University