A tuition-free K-12 public school  
Grand Traverse Academy - Home
Instructional Support
Anderson, Lesley
Lesley Anderson

Instructional Support
andersonl@mygta.us
(231) 932-6939

MA, Curriculum & Instruction, K-12 Literacy:  University of Colorado Boulder
BA, Psychology, K-6 Elementary Education Certification:  Metropolitan State University of Colorado  
Montessori 3-6 Certification:  Northern Virginia Montessori Institute
Effective Trauma Care Training:  The Allender Center

Barton, Brenda
Brenda Barton

Paraprofessional
bartonb@mygta.us

Psychology:  Washtenaw College
Paraprofessionals & Teaching Assistants Training:  TBAISD 
CPI Certification (crisis intervention):  TBAISD

Buck, Deborah
Deborah Buck

Instructional Support
buckd@mygta.us
(231) 932-6004

MA, Early Childhood Education:  Grand Valley State University
BA, Language Arts:  Grand Valley State University

Dean, Maria
Maria Dean

Instructional Support
deanm@mygta.us
(231) 932-6954

Paraprofessional Certification:  WorkKeys Program 

DeYoung, Cynthia
Cindy DeYoung

Elementary Math Interventionist
deyoungc@mygta.us
(231) 932-6017
 
BS, Geology:  University of Houston
BS, Elementary Education:  Central Michigan University

Hughes, Victoria
Victoria Hughes

Elementary Behavior Interventionist
hughesv@mygta.us
(231) 932-6949

Graduate Diploma, Jazz, Contemporary & Pop Music:  Leeds College of Music
Northwestern Michigan College
West Coast Bible College

Lindgren, Sarah
Sarah Lindgren

Instructional Support
lindgrens@mygta.us
(231) 932-6039

Paraprofessional Certification:  WorkKeys Program
Crisis Prevention Certification

Niccum, Angela
Angela Niccum

Special Services Instructional Support
niccuma@mygta.us
(231) 932-6039

Paraprofessional Certification:  WorkKeys Program 

 

Reed, Sheryl
Sheryl Reed

Instructional Support
reeds@mygta.us
(231) 932-6940

AA, General Education and Travel/Tourism:  Northwestern Michigan College
Paraprofessional Certification:  WorkKeys Program
CPI Certification (crisis intervention):  TBAISD