A tuition-free K-12 public school  
Grand Traverse Academy - Home
Special Services
Aristeo, Gilberto
Gilberto Aristeo

Special Education Coordinator
aristeog@mygta.us
(231) 932-6901

MEd, Special Education - Learning Behavior Specialist I:  University of Illinois at Chicago
BA, Philosophy/Theology/Biology:  Loyola University Chicago

Bauer, Diana
Diana Bauer

Secondary Special Education
bauerd@mygta.us
(231) 932-6016

MA, Counselor Education (K-12 School Counseling, Community Counseling):  Western Michigan University
MA, Educational Technology & Instructional Design:  Michigan State University
BA, Psychology/Special Education (K-5 Minor and Emotionally & Cognitively Impaired Endorsements):  Grand Valley State University
AAS:  Northwestern Michigan College
Teacher Consultant 

Craker, Heather
Heather Craker

Elementary Special Education
crakerh@mygta.us
(231) 932-6015

MEd, Early Childhood Education - Special Education:  Grand Valley State University
BS, Psychology - Special Education:  Grand Valley State University 
Endorsements in Elementary Education, Special Education (Cognitive & Emotional Impairments) and Early Childhood Education

 

Cullen, Jamie
Jamie Cullen

Elementary Special Education
cullenj@mygta.us
(231) 932-6976

BA, Elementary Education
Learning Disabilities & Autism Endorsements

Goss, Margy
Margy Goss

Secondary Special Services
gossm@mygta.us
(231) 932-6023

MA, Speech/Communication Disorders (French Minor):  Michigan State University
Secondary Teaching and Learning Disabilities Certifications, Teacher Consultant:  Michigan State University
Licensed Speech/Language Pathologist SLD/CCC
LSVT LOUD Training

Key, Alicia
Alicia Key

Elementary Special Education
(231) 932-6979
keya@mygta.us

BA, Special Education & Elementary Education:  Spring Arbor University  
Learning Disabilities Endorsement
 

 

Niccum, Angela
Angela Niccum

Special Services Instructional Support
niccuma@mygta.us
(231) 932-6039

Paraprofessional Certification:  WorkKeys Program 

 

Nowak, Bethany
Bethany Nowak

Secondary Special Services
nowakb@mygta.us
(231) 932-6003
 
BA, Elementary Education:  Central Michigan University
K-12 Special Education Endorsement:  Ferris State University